On-Demand Webcast

Analytically Speaking Featuring Dennis K.J. Lin and Bradley Jones

Dennis K.J. Lin and Bradley Jones

Dennis K.J. Lin and Bradley Jones are known for their considerable contributions to design of experiments and statistics. Their work has had a great impact on DOE practitioners and has been recognized with countless accolades. Lin has received the Faculty Scholar Medal Award at Penn State and both the William G. Hunter Award and the Shewhart Medal from the American Society for Quality (ASQ). Jones has also won many awards, including the American Statistical Association’s (ASA) Statistics in Chemistry award, as well as the ASQ’s Brumbaugh Award and Lloyd S. Nelson Award. Both are elected Fellows of the ASA and have delivered distinguished lectures, including the Loutit Address for the Statistical Society of Canada.

On the table for discussion:
  • Holding a world record in random number generation.
  • The growth of Bayesian D-optimal designs over the past decade.
  • How Lin rekindled an interest in supersaturated designs.
  • Jones’ recent work on definitive screening designs.
  • Encouraging students to monitor trends in analytic methods.
  • Memories of the late statistician George Box.

Expertise: design of experiments, statistics, random number generation, definitive screening designs, supersaturated designs

Register now for this free webcast.

  Keep me up to date with news about software updates and other information of interest to JMP users.

Back to Top