Using JMP > Save and Share Data > Save JMP Sessions
Publication date: 08/13/2020

Save JMP Sessions

Each time you use JMP is called a session. A saved session is a JSL script that re-opens documents and re-runs analyses to restore JMP’s state when the session script was saved. A saved session can help get you back to a previous state without having to manually re-open files and re-run analyses.

If you are an advanced user, it is important to understand what session information is preserved in a saved session. Any documents (such as data tables, scripts, and journals) that have been saved are re-opened. JMP windows that support script saving are re-run (equivalent to clicking the red triangle in a report and selecting Redo > Redo Analysis). Side effects of running scripts, such as global variable values or custom windows, are not saved. The state of highly interactive analyses is also not saved.

Want more information? Have questions? Get answers in the JMP User Community (community.jmp.com).
.