For the latest version of JMP Help, visit JMP.com/help.

Figure  .17 Example of Side-by-Side Box Plots
This example uses the Analgesics.jmp data table, which contains data on pain measurements taken on patients using three different drugs.
•
Does the variability in the pain control given by each drug differ? A drug with high variability would not be as reliable as a drug with low variability.
1.
Select Help > Sample Data Library and open Analgesics.jmp.
2.
Select Analyze > Fit Y by X.
3.
Select pain and click Y, Response.
4.
Select drug and click X, Factor.
Figure  .18 Fit Y by X Window
5.
6.
From the red triangle menu, select Display Options > Box Plots.
Figure  .19 Side-by-Side Box Plots
The box plots in Figure  .19 show these answers:

Help created on 3/19/2020