Publication date: 08/13/2020

Remove Customizations

As you modify items, you discard unsaved changes by clicking the Menu Editor’s Cancel button and clicking Yes to confirm. After saving customizations, you can also remove all customizations and revert to the original menus and toolbars.

To remove all of the current user’s customizations

1. Select View > Customize > Revert to Factory Defaults.

2. Click Yes to remove the current user’s customizations.

When JMP finds customizations from a previous version of JMP, a confirmation appears. Do one of the following:

Select No to avoid adding those customizations to the current installation of JMP.

Select Yes to add those customizations to the current installation of JMP.

To remove customizations from another customization set

1. Select View > Customize > Menus and Toolbars.

The Menu Editor appears.

2. Click Change.

3. Select the customization set, and click OK.

4. Click Revert All.

A confirmation window appears.

5. Click Yes to remove your customizations.

To remove customizations from the selected item

1. Select View > Customize > Menus and Toolbars.

The Menu Editor appears.

2. (Optional) Select the customization set that contains the item.

3. Select the item that you want to modify.

4. Do one of the following:

To restore the previous properties of an unsaved item, click Reset.

To restore the original properties of a built-in item, click Revert All, and then click Yes to confirm.

5. Click Save to save your changes.

Want more information? Have questions? Get answers in the JMP User Community (community.jmp.com).
.